One month after promos-update

January was my first month since my big promo push.  I can happily say that I have recovered my investment and then some.  Here is what my January sales looked like between the two books:

Undead Love – Sales: 24 Page Reads: 19,000

Undead Love: Not Alone – Sales: 22 Page Reads: 7,000

What I can gather from this is that most people who buy book 1 are buying book 2.  However, there are almost 3 times as many people reading book 1 as book 2 in Kindle Unlimited.  I’m not sure what is holding back book 2 as far as page reads goes.  It could be that people who downloaded it last month are finally getting around to reading it. Book 2 doesn’t seem to be getting as many downloads in KU, because the ranking on most days is not nearly as high.

I thought that having a shirtless man on the cover of book 2 might help shift more copies, but this doesn’t seem to be the case.  Therefore with upcoming books, I think I will go back to the clothed hero because that is what I like better.  Also, it’s the apocalypse, wear a damn shirt.

What’s next?  I am two chapters away from finishing the first draft of book 3.  It’s been a rollicking good time.  If you thought book 2 was too dark and preferred the fun of book 1, then I think this story gets back to that.  The characters, especially the hero, have been a ton of fun and I think that translates onto the page.  When I launch book 3, I want to do a boxed set of the first three books and run some more promos.  I have enough reviews now to apply for some of the promos I couldn’t do last go around.

Also, anyone who is interested in Beta reading book 3, send me your email and I’d be happy to have you on board.  Spots are limited.

Leave a Reply

